globalkrot.blogg.se

Schnitz racing ecu flash
Schnitz racing ecu flash













  1. #Schnitz racing ecu flash professional
  2. #Schnitz racing ecu flash download

All flashes aren't the same in workmanship or what's achieved. Now apply all that to the flashing world, and you'll start to get the picture. If you happen to be the best at what you do, and the 23 year old kid who works with you does the same thing as you but doesn't know any of the tricks you know, are you really equal? Think about dealing with folks who are out to make a buck, or those who take pride in their workmanship. Think about your skill level in your job. So now you're having to pick from the various tuners offering flashes.

#Schnitz racing ecu flash professional

If there's a problem with flashing it's that it's really not an end - user type product because it requires a lot of time and knowledge to do properly, and the average owner isn't a professional tuner. Tuning parameters are changed in the ecu, not over ridden like power commanders do. which it doesn't.Ĥ)ECU flashing - the only game in town worth playing. This would be a great help if 1) most folks knew what a/f ratio's to select for the given cell and 2) if it worked on the intake pressure fuel table. Generally used by concours owners with power commanders. Good luck with that.ģ) Auto Tune - auto tune is a huge leap forward for tuning, in that it will take measured a/f ratio's from the WB02 sensor and calculate the amount of change needed to achieve a desired a/f ratio in a given cell on the fuel map. So you get what "johnny down the block" made. You are now taking a huge gamble, because I can tell you reputable tuners with great maps don't give them away.

#Schnitz racing ecu flash download

PC's allow the ability to "map share" so you can go to Dynojets site and download a fuel map another person made and uploaded for your application. And again, for the Concours, limited to fuel control. They're fine for drag racing, but on the street they have hesitations in low throttle openings because they only have control in the TPS fuel table, and all low throttle opening work is controlled by the intake pressure table. waste of time and money.Ģ) Power Commanders - These work to override the fuel tables, so you can tailor the fuel needs for higher to WOT fuel needs. Jet kits that don't work, electronic boxes that trick the c-14 into thinking it's in 6th gear, etc.

schnitz racing ecu flash

Not just for the concours, but all bikes. Ebay has all kinds of stuff that does nothing but take your money. I received a PM from a person regarding flashing / power commanders / chinese do nothing boxes / etc and I thought I'd try to fill in the blanks.ġ: Before you spend any money find out who the players are. OK, I'm going to make this post to be purely informational. Now I just need to recover from all the other money I've spent on additions lately and pick a time to be without bike for a week or so. It may be a premium price, but it sounds like it will deliver a lot more bang for the buck than my Power Commander did, and I like the measured approach to not raising the rev limiter, and the fact that he has exhaustively reworked every aspect of the powerband, refining it to be the best it can be. Some made it better, some made it worse, some sucked fuel like it was going out of style, but none made the kind of across the board improvements and refinements that Steve has engineered into his flash, and from all accounts, it delivers the goods. I think I paid $300+ for the Power Commander I had on my 2007 Nomad and I never loaded a map into it that "lit my world on fire". While I don't doubt that all of the flashes will result in a dramatic improvement, I have had several exchanges with Steve and after hearing his philosophy and all the time and effort that he has put into his flash, I'm pretty sure that's the way I'm going. (No more helmet's hitting)Ĥ=in actuality my bike feels like it shed 150lbs.ĥ=I'll leave this open for future comments THANK YOU RYAN SCHNITZ for your fast service.time to share my experience with Schnitz Racing on the Concours owners group. The fuel delivery is so perfect.ģ=riding two up should be better because of a 100% perfect deceleration off the throttle. Now I can just hold her WOT and tap the clutch and shift. Went easy dropped the clutch at 4000rpms and having the extra room with the Rev limiter raised is great because with the stock flash the limiter hits to quick. Let's get right to the point: The 1400 is fast and now it's like I'm running on rocket fuel.ġ=took it to some twisties and she rips out of the corners and doesn't nose dive when you throttle off I to the turns.Ģ=took it the local drag strip where all us locals race and did the 1/4 mile test. But this fellow sure liked his Schnitz flash.

schnitz racing ecu flash schnitz racing ecu flash

It DOES sound like there's a lot more "goodness" and research packed into Steve's flash. I just got a little excited when I read the review below, posted on the Schnitz site, which sounds like a whole lot of gain for $75. All good replies, and about what I expected.















Schnitz racing ecu flash